Rewrite Announcement!

I would like to announce that, on a separate site, I am now rewriting Junction Point, titled A World in the Road. Link is here.

It will not be a mere polish, but an extensive reworking of the story from the ground up. After all, it was a story I had begun writing in high school, before I was even eighteen, and now I am a college graduate with five more years of writing experience that has made me all the more aware of how the story could be improved.

The very structure of the story will be changed, as well as much of its contents. Timelines will be edited; characters will be altered or excised in their entirety; themes and story elements will be edited, cut, added wholesale, smashed to bits, and scattered to the wind.

My hope is that, not only will it be a more mature and well-written work, but it will prove easier to make a sequel possible. I hope you enjoy reading it. I know I’m enjoying writing it.

And if you don’t? Well, you’ll still have this one.

Regards,
Thuktun Flishithy

Leave a comment